Reviews

6.7
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
6.5
Property Location
7.4
Facilities
5.9
Staff
7.6
Value
6.6

Reviews

    Ismael
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    September 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 19, 2018

    A nice clean and comfortable budget room for overnight, a weekend, or a week.

    My complaints are few and quite minor. The hotel is older, so it has a few dents and dings, and a couple of places where the paint has chipped a little, here and there; but, overall, these are few, small, far between, and do not effect any of the parts of the hotel (or my room) that I actually used like the bed, TV, shower, chair, and etc. Unless you are actively looking for dents and chips, you'll hardly notice them. The door was a bit sticky, but it worked; and a good push always got it to open without much fuss. The freezer in the mini-frig looked like it was about ready for a quarterly defrosting; but the frig had plenty of space inside, and kept all of my perishables (milk, salad, fresh fruit) well chilled and in good condition during my entire stay. Otherwise, I can't really think of anything that I didn't like. For a budget room, I was quite satisfied that I was getting good value for my money.
    This was my second stay in 5 months. I spent a weekend, back in April 2018, and came back again for a full week this time. My stay was just like the last time: a little rough around the edges, but everything in my room was clean, neat, sanitary, working, and a good value for the budget-conscious traveler. The sheets were clean, white, soft, and fresh. The min-frig and microwave were clean, sanitary (inside and out), and in good working order. The towels were a little bit rough; but all were clean and fresh, and much softer than I expected for a budget hotel. I brought my own extra large, extra soft bath towel from home anyway, as usual; and I bought another extra large, extra soft 3' x 5' bath towel from the local Wal-Mart (about a mile or two south, on the same side of Interstate 35) for $8, so no complaints. The bed was quite comfortable, and I spent several mornings sleeping in late, and enjoying a wide selection of cable TV on the large flat screen TV. (I enjoyed the X-files Marathon particularly.) I didn't get a chance to try the pool, but it looked well-maintained and very appealing, esp. with the 90 - 95 degree heat! I was especially pleased that they don't skimp on the small details. There were complimentary packets of coffee, sugar, and creamer for the coffee maker, and complimentary soap and shampoo / conditioner packets too. The continental breakfast selection is small, but the milk and 2 choices of juice were all fresh and cold, and the coffee was hot and tasted like it was recently brewed. The breakfast area was immaculate - they keep it very clean and spotless, which is greatly appreciated. Critter control is excellent. I didn't see any insects anywhere on the premises, alive or dead. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay.
    Annette
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 17, 2018
    I had requested a roll away bed and didn’t ever receive it. When checking out I told the front desk this. I requested a refund and at first they said no. But a couple of hours later I got a phone call from the manager and he said he would refund the money.
    The pool was very clean but due to the weather we were unable to use it. The maid service was excellent
    Chris
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    August 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sharon
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    August 14, 2018

    I will not go back next time I am in Georgetown.

    a full remodel on the rooms and grounds...bathroom was not cean
    large room on the ground floor
    chris haggerton
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 13, 2018
    Nothing
    Everything
    Kristeen
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert Williamson
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    July 31, 2018
    Outdated!!!! Need to do some updating. Better breakfast!!!!
    Location was good and pool was nice and clean.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Scott
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 23, 2018

    Good for a quick stay

    Shabby but clean
    Quick in and out
    Charles
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    July 15, 2018

    Convenient

    Dirty, in need of renovation.
    Judy
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 11, 2018

    Overall, we would stay again

    Room was clean. Had an issue with the first room but was handled fast and smoothly. Staff was friendly and quick to help
    Richard
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paula
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christen
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 25, 2018

    Great value, location and bang for your buck!

    Staff was super friendly! Great value and the pool was sparkling clean and delightful!
    Paula
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 24, 2018

    Nice stay it was quiet I like that

    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 22, 2018

    It was ok but wouldn't choose to stay here again.

    Shower didn't work
    Big rooms
    Lisa
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 25, 2018
    The bathroom could use some updating.
    This is an older property, however, it is well maintained. The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning worked fantastic.
    John M
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...